Sunday, December 14, 2008

For LeighAnne!

Here are our Thanksgiving pics! It was short, sweet and there was a ton of good food... of course! Dinner was at my house this year. I like having dinner at my house. I enjoy cooking and this year with my mom immobile it was really the only option. Plus my mom gets really stressed out about having people at her house and I do not. I am a zero stress factory! The turkey I made was delicious! There was no left over turkey from my 19 lb bird! I had to make another turkey over the weekend so we could make turkey sandwiches. SO and JO brought over DDR and we played that after dinner. Then I took a quick nap before I headed off to work. Which really pissed JO off! Apparently babies don't need critical care on the holidays! Really he just wanted to stomp my ass at DDR, he really likes to win, it's kind of his thing!


PW's very healthy dinner of marshmallows and cranberry goo!


What did we ever do without DDR!?! Really what else is there to do on Thanksgiving!


How all good Thanksgivings should be spent


PW deciding that maybe a little substance would be good!

Friday, November 21, 2008

Staying awake!

SWEETHEART TAG Each person answers questions about their sweethearts.At the end of the post, the person then tags 6 people and posts their names; then goes to their blog and leaves them a comment, letting them know they have been tagged.

What is your husbands name? Kyle Wyle West, or something like that!
How long have you guys been married? 4.5 glorious years! Actually one day short of .5!
How long did you date? A long *ss time... or 7ish years
How old is he? 27
Who is taller? Kyle has me by about 5 inches... good thing I hardly ever wear flats!
Who can sing best? I don't think you want to hear either of us sing.
Who is smarter? Well since I am the smartest person I know... Actually he is pretty dang smart and I would be SOL a whole lot without my personal Kylepedia!
Who does laundry? Mostly HIM! At least that is what he would say! It is fairly close to 50/50
Who pays the bills? Me! It causes him stress just hearing about it, I can't imagine what he would be like if he actually had to do it!
Who sleeps on the right side of the bed? If you are standing at the foot of the bed looking at it, he does
Who mows the lawn? Kyle. Well it's probably about a 60/40. But I don't weed eat so I am a slacker mower!
Who cooks dinner? Me, well I try really hard to. That is the ONLY thing he doesn't do and I try really hard to make sure he doesn't have to worry about what to eat.
Who is the first to admit when they are wrong? We are never wrong! He usually apologizes first, of course it's usually because he was the one being a jerk!
Who kissed who first? No idea, that was FOREVER ago! I am sure I did since I use kissing to break the ice!
Who wears the pants? Me for sure. We do what I want, unless he wants to do something else. Then I have to show him why my plans are superior, using my incredible intellect!
Now I TAG whoever feels like it.


I should not fill out surveys at 6 AM!

Wednesday, November 19, 2008

New roomates

Last Friday my mom broke her right foot walking up the stairs to the bank. She spent all weekend cripple and finally went to the Orthopedic on Monday. She got all cast-ed up and they sent her on her way with a pair of crutches. Well her right shoulder isn't exactly in working condition so the crutches didn't exactly work out. Walking in to my house Monday night she tore the meniscus in her left knee. They won't do anything until at least next Monday. So until then, so she can have 24 hour care, her and Doug live with us. I am sure she would be fine without us, seeing how she has one totally good appendage left, but just to be safe they moved in! Doug (and her) are in a little bit of denial. Plus if they do end up doing surgery she is going to need to be here to recover. There is just too much going on in their lives for her to be relying on Doug for care. He has way too many other responsibilities that need to be handled during the day. Let me tell you how disappointed my kids are that Grandma and Grandpa have moved in!


WOOHOO!!!!!!!

I got a roomba... and it rocks! I didn't get the top of the line one, but it does go back to its charging station after it is done. I love not having to vacuum. Now if they only made one for stairs, I would be set. The model above this one you can program to run once a day so you don't even have to start it! It takes a really long time to walk over and press the clean button once a day!

Also, because I am really spoiled, I got a bottom of the line one for the bedrooms upstairs, and it is just as awesome!

Gotta love the public school system

So when me and Kyle had kids I kind of always assumed they would go to private school. Neither one of us really excelled in public school for two totally different reasons. However this summer we never really got around to talking about it or evening picking a couple to apply to. We decided that we would give public school a try this year. One of the reasons we ended up buying this house was because the schools in the area all had really good reputations. So since we had bought the house because of that we figured it would be stupid not to use them. Last week Ethan came home with this magazine (that I believe he got on a field trip to Maceys).

It had some interesting stuff published in it. There was an article about the solar system and one about the copper mine and the huge trucks they use there. Then there was my favorite article, the one about the seven wonders of the world. It had them all listed with where they are located in parenthesis next to their name, a short blurb about them, and then of course a picture. This is what it had to say about the Grand Canyon! Enjoy!!!
Sorry the flash was weird on the paper

And all this time I was sure it was in Arizona!

A little Dad photography

When I loaded the pics on the computer today I found these mystery pics. I can only assume they were shot by my darling husband, one night while I was at work. I always worry that they don't get to have any fun, that Kyle just sits around playing stupid tetras on his damn iphone. Since that is what he is doing every night when I leave! It looks like they are getting some fun in though. Which makes me feel a little better about abandoning my family every night. Now if I just has some evidence that they were all brushing and flossing!


I love that he has an entire bag of marshmellows

Ethan is not allowed to have toy weapons. Well none of them are! But when he is posing as a pirate he always holds a pretend sword. I love it!

The scabs on Brynn's nose are from where she face planted the sidewalk last Friday racing Paxton.

Paxton may be turning over a new leaf

Last Wednesday I woke up and Paxton was not in his bed. This is cause for panic. The week before him and Brynn snuck downstairs and covered almost every surface on the main level in black marker. Including the furniture, not just the magic eraser-able walls! So when he was not asleep upstairs I was panicked. I hate waking up to stuff like that, it ruins the whole day. I had remembered him coming in to snuggle about an hour earlier. When I checked his bed and he wasn't there, I headed down to see what destruction awaited me. This is what I found.

What a relief, he was just snoozing on the couch. Much like he is right this very minute. The whole week as been just like this. Not with the sleeping on the couch thing, but relaxing. He has been so well behaved. He only goes to time out for minor things, like yelling or getting to excited and hitting or spitting here and there, but nothing major. I have not had to fix any major catastrophes in a while. It is quite a welcomed change. Now Brynn is the naughty one. What are you going to do? You can't skip the terrible twos!


Making a little craft project out of cleaning up a mess Brynn made!

I just wanted to throw this pic of Eth in because it is too funny not to. A little back ground. My aunt Leigh Anne is an Uppercase Living distributor. So my house is full of it of course! This is Ethan ULing his fruit by the foot!